Posted by: girlvsbeer | May 7, 2010

Blackberry Witbier

Sam Adams Blackberry Witbier.

In their 4th annual Beer Lovers Choice contest Sam Adams revealed two beers Blackberry Witbier and Coffee Stout. Blackberry Witbier won with 30,957 total votes Coffee Stout received 21,077 total votes. Blackberry Witbier was released in a 6 pack in Jan. of 2009.

The Blackberry Witbier is an ale with a hazy golden color tinted by orange hues and a has a white head that dissipates quickly and leaves little to no lacing.
The blackberry has a sweet and light taste with deeper taste of wheat and malt. I haven’t  gotten to the point where I can detect the faintest hints of other ingredients so I’m sure I’ve missed some.

This beer is awesome. I’ve already found I’m somewhat of a sucker for wheat beers so I may be biased, but this beer is one that I will keep buying as long as it keeps getting made.

5.5% ABV
Massachusetts

4 sparkles
for:
-taste
-social factor (the likelihood that most of your friends will enjoy this too if you choose to keep it around during hang-outs)

http://www.samueladams.com/world_of_beer.aspx

Leave a Reply

Categories

